Form checkbox group format

User-to-User discussion about the PhraseExpress macro programming.
Post Reply
jptheronmd
Posts: 8
Joined: 03 Jan 22, 10:14

Form checkbox group format

Post by jptheronmd » 03 Jan 22, 10:20

Hi I am trying to create default medical forms for my practice. I tend to use the checkbox group function a lot (type 7). I have several areas in a form or report that require a list of items. Sometimes these lists can be as per type 7 (separated by commas etc). But occasionally I need a list with the items below one another, for example, a numbered list for a prescription.

I have tried looking if there is any custom way to do this but could not find any information on the macro forum. Could someone please consider helping me?

JP

Technical Support
Posts: 3115
Joined: 10 Feb 06, 22:23

Post by Technical Support » 03 Jan 22, 10:41

If you use a line break characters as a separator instead of comma, the items will be outputted below one another

jptheronmd
Posts: 8
Joined: 03 Jan 22, 10:14

Post by jptheronmd » 03 Jan 22, 11:34

so instead of comma - /n?

Technical Support
Posts: 3115
Joined: 10 Feb 06, 22:23

Post by Technical Support » 03 Jan 22, 11:49

No, you would need to use the #asc macro.

Code: Select all

{#asc 13}

jptheronmd
Posts: 8
Joined: 03 Jan 22, 10:14

Post by jptheronmd » 03 Jan 22, 11:54

Ah ok, not familiar with PE. Understand thank you.

AdventurousGoose
Posts: 13
Joined: 24 Feb 21, 06:33

Post by AdventurousGoose » 08 Jan 22, 10:47

How exactly would you do numbers in ascending order with each subsequent addition?

jptheronmd
Posts: 8
Joined: 03 Jan 22, 10:14

Post by jptheronmd » 21 Feb 22, 11:45

Descending order....

1. dfdsfdsf
2. sfdsfdsf
3. ddsgdsgds

jptheronmd
Posts: 8
Joined: 03 Jan 22, 10:14

Post by jptheronmd » 21 Feb 22, 11:50

Technical Support wrote:
03 Jan 22, 11:49
No, you would need to use the #asc macro.

Code: Select all

{#asc 13}
Ok so I understand how you can use {#asc 13} for a group checkbox list or similar. But what if the list has a variable number of items, which need to be added manually. If you use manual input then there is no way to get the asc13 to work.

Sometimes my list may be 1 item and sometimes 20 items. Each item needs to be entered manually? Is there anyway to get this to work?

Post Reply